蛋品塑造完美人生开端

2017 年 10 月 13 日星期五,我们开始欢庆世界蛋品日。今年将举办一系列国际盛会和宣传活动,推广蛋品为满足全球社区营养需求所作的贡献——从我们出生之前开始。

 

有益健康

蛋品在人体发育的最早阶段发挥着重要作用,并且在我们整个生命历程中对健康大有裨益。蛋品拥有持续供养世界的力量,蛋品中的优质蛋白质、必需维生素和矿物质对于下述方面必不可少:

  • 胎儿发育
  • 幼儿大脑健康发育
  • 提高学习、工作和娱乐时的注意力

 

鉴于蛋品带来的健康益处众所周知,特别是对于儿童,今年的世界蛋品日有趣蛋推文活动,组织者邀请老老少少通过社交网络分享关于蛋品最有趣的笑话,“让人捧腹大笑”。

 

小小一颗蛋充满无限可能性,带来无数欢声笑语

本年度的盛会由国际蛋品协会 (WEO) 主办。WEO 总干事 Julian Madeley 解释说,本年度的活动定能博君一笑:过去 22 年来,我们已经传达蛋品对我们生活产生的积极影响。蛋品不仅有益健康;我还发现,它们同样趣味无穷!在发达国家和发展中国家,优质蛋白质来源是基本要求;而且这是一条非常严肃的信息。不过,我们也希望通过鼓励孩子和他们的父母分享普通蛋品更幽默的一面,尽可能接触最广泛的受众。” 

 

蛋品大受欢迎

从澳大利亚到津巴布韦,有 40 多个国家庆祝世界蛋品日。去年,从国际慈善机构到甲级足球俱乐部,各类机构都支持这一宣传活动。2017 年将触达更广泛的受众,因为我们都喜欢开怀大笑。

 

蛋品造福全世界,典型的例子就是国际蛋品基金会参与斯威士兰的迦南计划。全球蛋品行业齐心协力,通过蛋品向周边农村社区的孤儿和儿童提供急需的优质蛋白质来源,在这里,营养不良已经司空见惯;估计有十亿人营养不良。

 

宣传推广天然高级蛋白质

富含优质精华和必需营养;蛋品提供完整的食物解决方案。这是一条值得分享的简单信息,欢迎您参加 10 月 13 日星期五的缤纷蛋品庆祝活动。这是普通蛋品让世界大声欢笑的一天。                         

 

不要忘记在您的社交媒体使用话题标签#WorldEggDay

今年世界鸡蛋日——严肃以待之时

 

今年世界鸡蛋日是1011星期五。在这一天,代表全球鸡蛋行业的非政府组织国际鸡蛋委员会 (IEC),依然会鼓励全世界的人们参加烹蛋大赛和滚蛋比赛,既要玩的开心,又要享受鸡蛋的各种吃法。不过,除此之外,该委员会非常严肃——严肃对待世界饥饿问题。

国际鸡蛋委员会 (IEC)一直与联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 密切合作,帮助非洲南部九个国家的政府和鸡蛋生产商,让他们共享信息,获得提高鸡蛋营养价值方面的宝贵可行的建议和支持,取得鸡蛋产品和疾病管理方面的技术建议。  所以,在今年这个世界鸡蛋日,除了享受“蛋动人心”的比赛和庆祝活动外,请您花点时间,思考一下鸡蛋在帮助世界上营养不良的人们方面所发挥的重要作用。

国际鸡蛋委员会 (IEC) 总干事Julian Madeley(朱利安·梅德利)解释说:  “据估计,全世界每天有十亿人食不果腹、营养不良。未来四十年,这种状况会日趋严重,因为全球人口预计增加达三十亿。” 

“这个数字让大家难以接受,国际鸡蛋委员会 (IEC) 代表整个鸡蛋行业,一直恪尽职守、尽心尽力地帮助人们免遭饥饿。  鸡蛋在这一行动中扮演着重要角色;鸡蛋不仅富含高质量的蛋白质,而且含有健康饮食必不可少的维他命和矿物质,在世界大部分地区,鸡蛋是价格实惠、易于获取的食品。  我们承诺,同联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 密切合作,消除饥饿、不安全食品和营养不良。” 

九月,也就是今年世界鸡蛋日前夕,国际鸡蛋委员会 (IEC) 和联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 在赞比亚首都卢萨卡举办了一场专题研讨会。  除了国际鸡蛋委员会 (IEC) 成员国——澳大利亚、加拿大、南非和美国之外,来自安哥拉、博茨瓦纳、莱索托、马拉维、莫桑比克、纳米比亚、斯威士兰、赞比亚和津巴布韦的政府代表、兽医和鸡蛋生产商也参加了这次研讨会。  代表们不仅讨论了各个国家面临的最新挑战,还就如何在各自的地区提高鸡蛋产量、增加鸡蛋消费问题分享了信息和切实可行的建议。

卢萨卡研讨会是国际鸡蛋委员会 (IEC) 和联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 联合举办的首次研讨会,得到了积极响应。两个组织希望获得足够的支持,在世界其它地区开展类似的研讨会。

The Perfect Start in Life is Egg Shaped

Friday 13th October 2017 is set to get off to a cracking start when we celebrate World Egg Day. This year a range of international events and campaigns will promote the contribution that eggs make to fulfilling the nutritional requirements of the global community – from before we’re even born.

 

A benefit to everybody’s body

Eggs have a valuable role to play at the very earliest stages of human development and can continue to be of significant benefit throughout our lives. With the power to sustainably feed the world, eggs high quality protein, essential vitamins and minerals are essential for:

  • Foetal development
  • Healthy brain development in young children
  • Improving concentration levels at school, work and play

In recognition of the proven health benefits that eggs provide, particularly for children, this year’s World Egg Day has a eggs-citing twist, with organisers inviting the young and old alike to ‘crack them up’ by sharing their funniest egg jokes through their social networks.

 

The little egg with big possibilities and big laughs

The annual event is organised by the World Egg Organisation (WEO). Julian Madeley, Director General of WEO explains how this year’s activity is set to raise a smile: “Over the past 22 years, we’ve communicated the positive impact that eggs can have on our lives. They are not only universally beneficial to our health; I’ve also discovered that they’re universally funny! In both developed and developing populations – a high quality source of protein is a fundamental requirement; and that’s a very serious message. However, we also want engage with the widest possible audience, by encouraging children and their parents to share the more humorous side of the humble egg.” 

 

Eggs on a roll

World Egg Day is celebrated in more than 40 countries, from Australia to Zimbabwe. Last year the campaign was embraced by organisations as diverse as international charities to premier league football clubs. 2017 is set to reach an even wider audience as we all Enjoy Glorious Giggles.

 

Eggs as a force for good in the world, is typified by the International Egg Foundation’s involvement in Project Canaan in Swaziland. The united efforts of the global egg industry has provided a much needed high quality source of protein through eggs to local orphans and children in the surrounding rural community, where malnutrition is a daily reality; as it is for an estimated one billion people.

 

Spread the word about nature’s premium protein

Packed full of goodness and essential nutrients; eggs provide a complete food solution. It’s a simple message to share and you can be part of this eggs-traordinary celebration on Friday 13th October. The day the humble egg makes the world LOL.                    

              

Don’t forget to use #WorldEggDay in your Social Media

 This World Egg Day – it’s time to get serious

This year on World Egg Day, Friday 11th October, as well as encouraging people all around the world to have fun and enjoy the versatility of eggs, with cooking competitions and egg rolling contests, the International Egg Commission (IEC), a non-governmental organisation that represents the egg industry globally, is getting serious – it is getting serious about world hunger.

The IEC has been working with the UN’s Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) to help governments and egg producers in nine Southern African countries share information and gain valuable practical advice and support about the nutritional value of eggs, as well as technical advice about egg production and disease management.  So this year on World Egg Day, as well as enjoying eggciting competitions and celebrations, take a few moments to think about the important role eggs are playing in helping to feed undernourished people throughout the world.

Julian Madeley, Director General at the IEC, explained:  “It’s estimated that in the world today, a billion people are underfed and undernourished, and this is going to get even worse over the next 40 years, as the global population is set to increase by another 3 billion people.

“This is unacceptable to everybody, and on behalf of the entire egg industry, the IEC is committed to doing what we can to help prevent hunger.  Eggs have an important role to play in this; as well as being an excellent source of high quality protein, containing the essential vitamins and minerals needed for a healthy diet, they are an affordable and readily available source of food throughout most of the world.  We are committed to working with the FAO to help eliminate hunger, food insecurity and malnutrition.”

In September, ahead of this year’s World Egg Day, the IEC and FAO co-hosted a seminar in Lusaka, capital city of Zambia.  Government representatives, veterinarians and egg producers from Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe, were joined by IEC members from Australia, Canada, South Africa and the U.S.A.  Delegates discussed the latest challenges their individual countries are facing, and shared information and practical advice about ways to increase egg production and ultimately increase consumption in their region.

The seminar in Lusaka was the first initiative of this kind between the IEC and FAO; the response has been extremely positive, and the two organisations are now hoping to generate enough support to enable them to roll out a programme of similar seminars in other regions of the world.